If I switch over to a family plan and add a line under this promotion, does my clock get reset to 24 months for upgrades and etf/cancelation or is the 2 yrs just on the 2nd line and mine remains the same? Since I'm not eligible for an upgrade or anything (9 months into 2yr plan) I'd hate to lose those 9 months
Usually, you do lose the time already invested. Sometimes it will turn out so that your original line is still eligible on the original date. Just ask.
I support anyone who brings about competition and innovation. Be it Google, Apple, HTC, Motorola, Nokia, Samsung, Palm, Microsoft, RIM, LG, Sharp, or anyone else I may have forgot. Variety is great. What's good for one person, is dead wrong for another.